Notice regarding uploading of Tentative Answer Keys of LDCE - 2017 for SO/PS at ICAR Headquarters. Link for Online Registration for Technician (T-1) Exam-2016 Cancellation of Exam Tender for UPS and Scanner Final Result of the ACTO (T-7-8) exam at ICAR-CIAE, Bhopal Notice regarding online registration for re-examination of Technician (T-1) Exam - 2016 Representations regarding ARS - 2017 (Prelims) & NET(I) - 2018Change of examination venue of Delhi-7 Centre for ARS-2017 (Preliminary) & NET (I)-2018 Examination Important Notice reg. Technician (T-1) Examination - 2016 Information for candidates for Advt. No. 02/2018 Admission Certificate - ARS-2017 (Preliminary) & NET (I)-2018 Examination Revised Result Notice of ARS-2016 Examination Notice regarding uploading of Tentative Answer Keys of LDC (DR) Exam-2016 for ICAR Institutes. Cut-off marks of ARS Examination-2016 Marks scored in ARS Examination-2016 Slight modification in the NET (I)–2018 and ARS (P)–2017 Examination Schedule & Annexure-I"  Advt 02/2018 Important Notice regarding LDC (DR) Exam - 2016 for ICAR Institutes. Information for candidates" for Advt. No. 01/2018 Display of marks of the Candidates in the Select List for ICAR Headquarters & Institutes, in Assistant Grade (Main) Examination - 2014  Advt 01/2018   Result Notice of ARS-2016 Examination Result of ARS-2016 Examination (List of candidates)   Notice regarding withdrawal  Notice for Application Form for lateral Entry Selections to Sr. Scientific Positions  Application Form( in MS Word)and( in pdf format) Forwarding of Assessment Proposals under the revised Career Advancement Scheme to the ASRB by the Institute for the year 2018-19




3rd November 2016, Karnal

Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board, New Delhi organized its 43rd Foundation Day at ICAR-CSSRI, Karnal today.

Prof. Ramesh Chand, Member NITI Ayog inaugurated the event as Chief Guest and appreciated the  glorious journey of ASRB for 42 years for which the credit must go to the people of repute who have guided ASRB in achieving its goals. He urged to address the emerging issues in the field of agricultural research and education. He called on ASRB to look into the loop wholes that can be plugged so that it can actively contribute to national development in a changing scenario. He suggested some structural changes in the current recruitment and selection process to further strengthen the efficiency of ASRB. He said that a mechanism may be evolved to incentivize the scientists working out of their state and region.

Dr. T. Mohapatra, Secretary, DARE and DG, ICAR complimented ASRB for its achievements and in bringing excellence to agricultural research system. Considering the recommendations of different committees to further improve the transparency and working efficiency of ASRB, he advocated that it is high time for joint deliberations among different stakeholders to identify the points of action for desirable reforms.

Shri Chhabilendra Roul, Additional Secretary, DARE appreciated ASRB for its contributions in the selection of quality human resources for agricultural research and development in the country.

Dr. Gurbachan Singh, Chairman, ASRB, in his welcome address highlighted some of the significant achievements including the new initiatives of ASRB. He informed that ASRB has gradually moved away from the written examination to the computer based test for preliminary test. He added that ASRB is striving to automize the screening of applications for RMP posts to eliminate the chances of human error. Attempts are also underway to completely digitize the entire procedure to expedite the process as well as to ensure the transparency, he added. 

Dr. M. Mahadevappa, Former Chairman, ASRB shared his experiences at ASRB and acknowledged its worthy contributions in selecting quality human resources for assisting agricultural R&D in the country.

Prof. R. B. Singh, Former Chairman, ASRB expressed happiness over the accomplishments by the ASRB.

Dr J. S. Samra, Former CEO, NRAA lauded the valuable contribution of ASRB in selecting the appropriate research professionals.

Dr. V. N. Sharda, Member ASRB proposed the formal vote of thanks.

(Source: ASRB and ICAR-CSSRI, Karnal, Haryana)

Last updated on 19/Jan/2016
Total Visitors Visit