Revised disciplines and Code No. of ARS/NET Examination Forwarding of Assessment Proposals under the revised Career Advancement Scheme to the ASRB by the Institute for the year 2018-19 Notice for online Exam (DR) for LDCs - 2016 in ICAR Institutes rescheduled on 24/02/2018 Current Status of the Result of Tech. Asstt. (T-3) Exam. held on 17.7.2016   Notice for Ex-Servicemen Candidates of Stenographers Grade-III Examination-2017 Notice related to Notification of ARS-2017 and NET-2018   Re-scheduling of Viva-voce of ARS Examination-2016   Äddendum Notice Reg. E-Tender of ASRB website    NOTICE regarding Uploading of Tentative Answer Keys of Stenographer Grade-III Examination-2017  Candidates response sheet, answer keys and submission of representation    Guidelines and Declaration for Scribe facility for Stenographers Grade-III Examination-2017 Viva-voce Schedule of ARS Examination-2016NOTICE - ISSUE OF NET CERTIFICATE OF NET(I)-2017 EXAMINATIONNOTICE - ISSUE OF NET CERTIFICATE OF NET(I)-2017 EXAMINATION Result of ARS Mains Examination-2016 List of candidates qualified for Viva-voce of ARS Examination-2016Latest Notice (English) regarding postponing of exam and re-opening of link for online registration Latest Notice (Hindi) regarding postponing of exam and re-opening of link for online registrationNOTICE - Postponement of LDC Examination-2017 for the post of Lower Division Clerk (LDC) at ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi  Income Tax Proforma For The Financial Year 2017-18 Nukkad Natak Video  “Swachhta Hi Sewa” day was organised on 17th September 2017 in ASRB“Swachhta Hi Sewa” day was organised on 17th September 2017 in ASRB   Online application for Stenographer Grade-III and Lower Division Clerk (LDC) Examination-2017  Online application for Stenographer Grade-III and Lower Division Clerk (LDC) Examination-2017 Notification for Stenographer Grade-III and Lower Division Clerk (LDC) Examination-2017 NOTICE - Stenographer Grade-III and Lower Division Clerk (LDC) Examination-2017 - English  |  HINDI  Corrigendum of answer key T-1 Examination - 2016 Answer keys of the combined Technician (T-1) Exam.- 2016  Final Answer Keys of the Combined Technical Assistant (T-3) Exam- 2016, held on 17th July, 2016  Answer Key of Technician (T-1) Examination - 2016 Common written examination for filling up positions of Technician (T-1) in the ICAR Institutes  Suo-moto information in respect of Assistant Grade Exam - 2014  

Profiles of Chairman and Members of the ASRB

Chairman's Profile

Former Director, ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal; Dean Faculty of Veterinary Sciences and Animal Husbandry and Director Resident Instructions & Dean Postgraduate Studies, SKUAST, Jammu, and Head, Department of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana.

President, National Academy of Dairy Science; President Probiotic Association of India and President, Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology of Toxicology. Chairman, Indian Dairy Association (NZ); Member, Governing Board of “Agriculture Skill Council” of India; Member Governing Body of Punjab Livestock Development Board and Rajasthan Livestock Mission; Chairman, Sub-group of Planning Commission Advisory Committee on processing and value addition of milk and milk products; Chairman, FAD 19, Bureau of Indian Standard Committee. Member of Food and Agriculture Division Council, BIS, Govt. of India, Chairman of DBT Task Force on “Animal Biotechnology” and Founder Editor Indian Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology.

Distinguished fellow of National Academy of Agricultural Sciences, National Academy of Veterinary Sciences, National Academy of Dairy Sciences, Indian society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology, Indian Association for Advancement of Veterinary Research, Society of Toxicology, Society of Environmental Sciences, Society of Sciences, International Society for Ecological Communications. Member of National Academy of Science and Member, Governing Board of National Institute of Animal Biotechnology, DBT, Govt. of India.

Former Secretary of National Academy of Agricultural Sciences and President of Indian Agricultural University Vice Chancellors Association.

Recipient of several awards and honours including D.Sc. (Honoris Causa), International NOCIL Award, National Alarsin Award, ICAR Jawaharlal Nehru Award, DAAD Fellowship and Bhoomi Nirman Award. Conferred the “Life Time Achievement Award” by Society for Community Mobilization for Sustainable Development and also by CLFMA India. Recipient of the Chellappa Memorial Oration Award and Dr. Rao Memorial Oration Award. Also recipient of “Agriculture Leadership Award” and “Education Leadership Award”.


D.Sc. (Honoris Causa)


Last updated on 19/Jan/2016
Total Visitors Visit